Coffee Diploma System


Update - 21.07.2017

A First Look at the New SCA Education Program Brand

A Unified Brand for SCAA Pathways and SCAE Coffee Diploma System Certificate Programs

The Specialty Coffee Association (SCA) is proud to reveal a first look at the new brand identity for the Coffee Skills Program, SCA’s unified coffee education program.

The Coffee Skills Program (CSP) is the result of more than a year’s worth of collaborative work between professionals from both the American and European specialty coffee communities — involving passionate volunteers from the SCA’s Pathway committees and the European Creator groups.

Click here to learn more. 


SCA education pic




Coffee is a huge industry, offering many and varied career opportunities. The Coffee Skills Program allows people to choose the education path that most suits their needs. Six different modules exist in different disciplines, each with three levels of qualification, Foundation, Intermediate, and Professional (apart from Introduction to Coffee which is just one level).

For every module you can gain points for each level of qualification taken, and when you have achieved 100 points you will be awarded your overall diploma. It’s your choice on the modules you take to get you 100 points.